Preaload Image

Frequently Asked Questions

Answer all of your questions


The Office of Qualifications and Examinations Regulation (OFQUAL) is a non-ministerial governmental department that regulates qualifications, exams and tests in England, and until May 2016, vocational qualifications in Northern Ireland. Colloquially and publicly, OFQUAL is often referred to as the exam “watchdog”.

All learning materials are designed and written by professional academic authors so that each interactive module is aligned against specific learning criteria specified by OFQUAL, the defining UK Government body for Academic Standards in UK Higher Education. These standards ensure those that learn with us receive a high-quality education along with certifications that are recognized universally by nearly all universities and employers.
Your final assignments will pull together all the learning and experience gained from your course. The entire program is accredited by ATHE, a UK Government recognized examining and awarding body who are successful partners with many leading universities.

On completion of the final assignments, students are awarded with a formally recognized ATHE qualification
The ATHE accreditation provides outstanding qualifications, enabling students to achieve and succeed.

We support this mission by:
  • Providing qualifications which enable students to fulfill their potential and make a positive contribution to society both socially and economically.
  • Delivering the highest standards.
  • Delivering support and guidance which meet the needs of all students and enable them to improve their performance.
  • Upholding and maintaining the quality and standards of qualifications and assessments.
  • Having a commitment to lifelong learning and development.

Our qualifications are the culmination of expert input from colleges, industry professionals, higher education providers, and our qualification development team. We have developed a flexible suite of qualifications that offer progression from level 4 up to level 7.

Key features of the qualifications include:
  • Core units that are common to different sectors, offering the opportunity for students to move between sectors or delay decisions as to in which area to specialize.
  • Qualifications that can be used for professional development for those that are employed, or for students who do not have the time to undertake a full-time study programme.
  • Flexible methods of assessment, allowing tutors to select the most appropriate methods for their students.


As national education systems vary in terms of structure and curricular content, it can be difficult to benchmark performance across countries over time or monitor progress towards national and international goals. In order to understand and properly interpret the inputs, processes, and outcomes of education systems from a global perspective, it is vital to ensure that data are comparable.

This can be done by applying the International Standard Classification of Education (ISCED), and European Qualification Framework, which is directly implemented into the accreditation of Education World Wide - Online University. It is the standard framework used to categorize and report across international comparable education statistics.
The European Qualifications Framework (EQF) acts as a translation device to make national qualifications more readable across Europe, promoting worker's and student's mobility between countries and facilitating their lifelong learning.

The EQF aims to relate different countries’ national qualifications systems to a common European reference framework. Individuals and employers will be able to use the EQF to better understand and compare the qualification levels of different countries and different education and training systems.

Since 2012, all new qualifications issued in Europe carry a reference to an appropriate EQF level.
Example: At present, an enterprise in France may hesitate to recruit a job applicant from, say...Sweden, because they do not understand the level of the qualifications presented by the Swedish candidate.

But once the candidate shows EQF qualification, a Swedish person's qualification bear a reference to an EQF reference level. The French authorities will have already decided where their own national certificates in the field concerned lie, so the French enterprise would use the EQF reference to get a better idea of how the prospective candidate's qualifications compare to asked qualifications.

This means that you can apply to any position at any place on the globe, and your international RQF/EQF qualification, delivered by Education World Wide - Online University, will be clear and understood, and you will have a greater chance of getting the position.
LEVEL 4 is equal to the first year at University with Diploma
Level 4 of the EQF classification encompasses qualifications that are considered to be beyond secondary education, but are not included in the tertiary sector. These courses include Continuing Education Courses at Universities, Universities of Applied Sciences and Colleges.

LEVEL 5 is equal to the second year at University with Diploma and Qualification
This level covers all post-secondary qualifications that teach graduates professional knowledge, skills, and competencies typically in a practice-oriented way, focusing on specific occupations. It includes Colleges for Higher Education & Schools for People in Employment.

LEVEL 6 is equal to the third year at University with Graduation Diploma and Qualification
Level 6 of the EQF and ISCED classification is the first step into tertiary education. It includes bachelor degrees from universities, universities of applied sciences and university colleges as well as comparable programs.

LEVEL 7 is equal to the fourth year at University with post graduation Diploma and Qualification
Level 7 of the EQF and ISCED classification encompasses master degrees from universities, universities of applied sciences and university colleges as well as comparable programmes.

Video Explanation

For understanding EQF qualification levels
Education World Wide, Online Business Academy offers RQF UK Based Qualifications
Recognized by OFQUAL, Accredited by ATHE

What can you expect when you finalize your Qualification with Online Business Academy

Education World Wide, Online Business Academy offers RQF / EQF UK Based Qualifications
Recognized by OFQUAL, Accredited by ATHE

Once you complete your qualification with Online Business Academy, we provide clear define progression route.

Online Business Academy
1. Continue Online Business Academy Qualifications 90%
2. Proceed to Employment or Career upgrade 80%
3. Go to University Top Up, Finalize you studies at the Partner University 70%

Didn't find the answer?